Calendar of Events

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

Tuesday 28 May, 4pm-5pm - Room 1, The Gateway, City Campus A series of lectures about how artists work, live and thrive in the arts and creative industries. SR1 Residencies  Panel...

Friday, May 31, 2019

Friday 31 May, 11:00am - 6:00pm - Sir Tom Cowie Campus at St Peter's - Register via Eventbrite. The debut of the Sunderland Games Expo. Come along to see games developed by our...

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Wednesday 5 June, 10am-11am - Online - Free. Sign up here  Our first webcast will take place on Wednesday 5 June at 10am BST from anywhere in the world via our website. PGCE...
Wednesday 5 June, 2pm-4pm, Sir Tom Cowie Lecture Theatre, Sir Tom Cowie Campus at St Peter's A journey from the Tyne to the Tweed along 'Northumberland’s lordly strand' Having...

Saturday, June 8, 2019

9.30am-4pm Spend your day meeting your future lecturers, looking around our campuses and getting the lowdown on what financial help and scholarships are available to you.   On the...

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Thursday 13 June, 7:30pm-9:00pm - National Glass Centre, Sir Tom Cowie Campus - tickets are FREE but must be booked in advance via eventbrite To celebrate 21 years since National...

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Tuesday 18 June, 6.30pm-8.00pm - Sir Tom Cowie Lecture Theatre, Sir Tom Cowie Campus at St Peter's - Tickets are FREE but must be booked via Eventbrite. Lord David Puttnam, Oscar-...
Public Lectures

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Wednesday 19 June, 2pm-4pm, Sir Tom Cowie Lecture Theatre, Sir Tom Cowie Campus at St Peter's How the crossing of the largest freshwater lake in the world was achieved through the...

Thursday, June 20, 2019

Thursday 20 June, 8:30am-5pm - Sir Tom Cowie Campus at St Peter's - Tickets can be booked via eventbrite For the sixth year, Dynamo is delivering its annual conference to showcase...

Tuesday, June 25, 2019 to Friday, June 28, 2019

Students who have made one of our courses their Firm or Insurance choice are invited to apply to take part in a 3 night 4 day Summer School (optional residential) which gives them...

Friday, June 28, 2019

Friday 28 June, 10am-4pm - Riverside Restaurant, Prospect Building, Sir Tom Cowie Campus - To register, visit eventbrite and select one or both tickets. This one-day event will...

Wednesday, July 3, 2019 to Thursday, July 4, 2019

This is a Summer School for all year 12 students who have been taking part in the First Choice progression scheme.  This is a compulsory part of their scheme where they will...

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Wednesday 17 July, 2pm-4pm - Sir Tom Cowie Lecture Theatre, Sir Tom Cowie Campus at St Peter's Exploring the life of River Wear ferryman, James Drummond. In the 18th Century a...

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Wednesday 7 August, 2pm-4pm - Sir Tom Cowie Lecture Theatre, Sir Tom Cowie Campus at St Peter's A memoire of the construction and crossings over the Tyne River. The Romans built...

Saturday, August 17, 2019

9.30am-4pm Spend your day meeting your future lecturers, looking around our campuses and getting the lowdown on what financial help and scholarships are available to you.   On the...

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Wednesday 21 August, 4pm - Sir Tom Cowie Lecture Theatre How the novel construction came to be on the “bucket list” of contemporary travellers. The first Wearmouth Bridge at...

Saturday, September 21, 2019

9.30am-4pm Spend your day meeting your future lecturers, looking around our campuses and getting the lowdown on what financial help and scholarships are available to you.   On the...

Saturday, October 12, 2019

9.30am-4pm Spend your day meeting your future lecturers, looking around our campuses and getting the lowdown on what financial help and scholarships are available to you.   On the...