Calendar of Events

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Wednesday 17 July, 2pm-4pm - Sir Tom Cowie Lecture Theatre, Sir Tom Cowie Campus at St Peter's Exploring the life of River Wear ferryman, James Drummond. In the 18th Century a...

Thursday, July 18, 2019

Thursday 18 July, 3pm-6.30pm - CitySpace As a Sunderland student you may be entitled to our Loyalty Scheme, 20% off course fees for most* Postgraduate courses.  This the perfect...

Thursday, August 1, 2019

Thursday 1 August, 12pm - Online - Free. Sign up here  Have you missed out on achieving the entry qualifications for university? Are you thinking about returning to study but feel...

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Wednesday 7 August, 2pm-4pm - Sir Tom Cowie Lecture Theatre, Sir Tom Cowie Campus at St Peter's A memoire of the construction and crossings over the Tyne River. The Romans built...

Thursday, August 15, 2019

Thursday 15 August, 11am-5pm, Gateway, City Campus If you’d like to discuss starting university here in September 2019 or already have an offer, why not pop in and chat to us at...

Friday, August 16, 2019

Friday 16 August, 10am-2pm - Gateway, City Campus If you’d like to discuss starting university here in September 2019 or already have an offer, why not pop in and chat to us at...

Saturday, August 17, 2019

9.30am-4pm, CitySpace, City Campus Spend your day meeting your future lecturers, looking around our campuses and getting the lowdown on what financial help and scholarships are...

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Wednesday 21 August, 4pm - Sir Tom Cowie Lecture Theatre How the novel construction came to be on the “bucket list” of contemporary travellers. The first Wearmouth Bridge at...

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Wednesday 4 September, 5.30pm-8pm, CitySpace, City Campus If you're looking for the next step after your undergraduate degree, looking to change career, or even expand the career...

Saturday, September 21, 2019

9.30am-4pm, CitySpace Spend your day meeting your future lecturers, looking around our campuses and getting the lowdown on what financial help and scholarships are available to...