Calendar of Events

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Tuesday 26 March, 4pm-5pm - Room 007, Prospect Building, Sir Tom Cowie Campus A series of lectures about how artists work, live and thrive in the arts and creative industries....
11am-1pm UCU will be available to answer your queries and listen to your concerns. And if you bring a colleague who is not yet a member of the UCU to our stall, then you can both...
Tuesday, 26 March 6.30pm - St Peter's Church, Sir Tom Cowie Campus This talk is free, but must be booked in advance via Eventbrite The 2019 Public Lecture series continues with...

Thursday, March 28, 2019 to Friday, March 29, 2019

28-29 March, Glass and Ceramics Studio, National Glass Centre Jonathan Keep is an independent practising artist potter and a leading exponent of studio based ceramic 3D printing....

Friday, March 29, 2019

In 2027, in a chaotic world in which women have become somehow infertile, a former activist agrees to help transport a miraculously pregnant woman to a sanctuary at sea. Always...

Friday, April 5, 2019

South African retelling of the Gospel. Do not miss this life changing film! One man's journey of love, deception and betrayal in contemporary South Africa. Based on the New...

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Tickets are FREE but must be booked via Eventbrite. This free live music event will see four finalists battle it out for the chance to perform live at the 'THIS IS TOMORROW...

Thursday, May 16, 2019 to Friday, May 17, 2019

9.30am–4.30pm   The research seminar provides an insight to research methods from a theoretical and practical perspective. It is split over two days (two three-hour sessions per...

Saturday, June 8, 2019

9.30am-4pm Spend your day meeting your future lecturers, looking around our campuses and getting the lowdown on what financial help and scholarships are available to you.   On the...

Tuesday, June 25, 2019 to Friday, June 28, 2019

Students who have made one of our courses their Firm or Insurance choice are invited to apply to take part in a 3 night 4 day Summer School (optional residential) which gives them...

Wednesday, July 3, 2019 to Thursday, July 4, 2019

This is a Summer School for all year 12 students who have been taking part in the First Choice progression scheme.  This is a compulsory part of their scheme where they will...

Saturday, August 17, 2019

9.30am-4pm Spend your day meeting your future lecturers, looking around our campuses and getting the lowdown on what financial help and scholarships are available to you.   On the...

Saturday, September 21, 2019

9.30am-4pm Spend your day meeting your future lecturers, looking around our campuses and getting the lowdown on what financial help and scholarships are available to you.   On the...

Saturday, October 12, 2019

9.30am-4pm Spend your day meeting your future lecturers, looking around our campuses and getting the lowdown on what financial help and scholarships are available to you.   On the...